Maybe! it was the night with Almighty…

For a close friend…

Soon it was time for sunrise, in the dark blue sky. Scatting of light rays in the cold breeze of the morning sky. Nothing more beautiful ever existed I believe, with the chirping sound of birds flying out of nests in a search something that a common man knows but cannot see…..

……..they say when you are dreaming or having nightmare your eyes flutter in sleep, and I could see that in my roommate’s eyes. I believe he was in a dream or in a nightmare, in this beautiful early morning. And then because of some El Niño effect in Pacific, dark clouds covered the rising sun. Warm winds started flowing in the area. I still remember suddenly it became an unpleasant environment. I closed all windows or doors or whatever opening I can find to make sure nothing comes inside uninvited…

sleeping-with-open-mouth.jpg

 

He was sleeping peacefully, that is what I can tell after looking at him and then a line of uneasiness came on his face. I didn’t get what suddenly happened, and maybe there was an increase in the unbearable pain, still, I was untouched by that pain, maybe because you cannot feel it till the time you have it……..

What he was thinking, I didn’t know…  my mind turned on my imagination maybe he was thinking about ghosts, a normal theme for fear, or he was in a big forest with violent animals but that is okay after a few fearful incidences the ghost would kill him and of course in case of forest animals, I am sure they would not wait. In both the cases, he will come back, that was certain.

wadi-rum-2388165_1920-720x250

 

Then just for a moment, I thought maybe he was in a desert, maybe I thought about it because of the warm environment around me. Nevertheless, I continued my imagination and then the whole plot was ready. A businessman on his way to a city from the route of a vast never-ending desert. ……………in the middle of the journey, he found out his water bottle was empty, how?? I don’t know. His uneasiness increased so was my imagination boosted. Maybe now he was aware that he needs water, more water, he was licking every drop of water but his thirst was not satisfied. Slowly, he understood the thing that he was in a desert with no shade to hide, just sunlight everywhere and the heat of mother nature was at its peak, he was able to feel that. Sweating and inhaling loudly, he walked in the hot desert, but why??? Now his purpose was lost. He didn’t know where he was going and then the vast desert becomes huge. A never-ending long patch of land maybe he will not be able to conquer or maybe he will, surely he will, but how? There was no water, the more he thought about water, more the thirst was increased. ………….

Dark clouds where gone know maybe because of high-speed winds and my roommate’s face was relaxed and calm. Maybe the clouds were transferred to his dream thus helping to cool his desert. Or maybe he found a group of people who were on the way to the city, ……maybe.

This story is having two plots together, the first plot is of the actual world, another plot is of the mental world. Now above told plots are again divided into two different plots first the story which is made by imagination and the other which is inside my friend’s head.

Wing-Sketch

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑